Congratulations to TC’s Farnham footballers who have triumphed in the Aldershot Leisure League, winning the 2019 6-a-side Premier Division Trophy.

It took three seasons of dedicated training and hard slog but the big moment finally came for players Ryan Williams, Ben Jones, Ollie Hurman, Simon Howell, Andy Blakebrough and Jensen Chau who are now undisputed local champions.

The TC team worked hard from the outset, winning promotion to the premier league in their first season and finishing runners up last year.

Said Ryan:  ‘It’s been a long haul but we’re absolutely thrilled to have won.  Now we’ve got to defend our title, so we can’t afford to rest on our laurels.

‘I’d like to say a big thank you to managing partner Miles Auckland for kindly providing our kit and also to Colin Landeg for his words of wisdom!   Here’s to 2020!’

TC’s footballing heroes, from left to right:  Ben Jones, Ryan Williams, Simon Howell, Ollie Hurman, Andy Blakebrough and Jensen Chau.